Greg Noonan MBière Award Winners Announced for 2014


MONTREAL, QC – As part of the 21st annual Mondial de la Bière festival currently taking place in Montreal, the winners of the 2014 edition of the MBière Greg Noonan Awards were announced yesterday.

Named in honour of Greg Noonan, the pioneering Vermont-based craft brewer who passed away in 2009, these awards are unique due to the lack of beer style categories. The beers are presented to a panel of 10 international beer experts completely blind, with not even the style being identified, and the judges are left to decide on the style themselves, and then score it based on their own opinion of what the beer should be.

Once all beers are judged, a single Platinum award is given to the beer with the highest score, and Gold is given to the next eleven beers on the scoring list.

The winners of the Greg Noonan MBière Awards for 2014 are as follows:

Cervejaria Bodebrown Double Perigosa (Brazil)

Les Trois Mousquetaires Gose (Quebec)
Les Trois Mousquetaires Baltic Porter (Quebec)
Brasserie Dunham Saison du Pinacle (Quebec)
Cervejaria Bodebrown Perigosa Imperial Stout (Brazil)
Cervejaria Colorado Ithaca Oak Aged (Brazil)
Cervejaria Bodebrown Brazilian Cacau Ale (Brazil)
Bieres Jukebox Distorsion (Quebec)
Le Trou du Diable L’Apocalypso (Quebec)
Le Saint-Bock Calice (Quebec)
Le Saint-Bock Sweet Jesus (Quebec)
Cerveja Coruja Weizenbock (Brazil)

Social profiles