Entry Details Announced for 2015 Canadian Brewing Awards


TORONTO, ONTAPS Media has announced that the submission window is now open for entries into the 2015 edition of the Canadian Brewing Awards.

The 2015 CBAs will feature 41 categories for beer, including the new additions of Session Ale, American Style Sour Ale, and American Style Brett Beer. For the first time this year, ciders will also be judged, with four applicable categories – New World Cider, Cider with Other Fruit, Cider with Herbs/Spices, and Specialty Cider.

All commercial brewers and cider makers in Canada are invited to submit products for judging, with the following deadlines:

Entry Form Deadline: April 1, 2015

Beer/Cider Delivery: April 7 – 18, 2015

Judging: April 27 – May 1, 2015

The winning beers and ciders will be announced at the 2015 Canadian Brewing Awards & Conference taking place June 4 – 6, 2015 in Niagara Falls, ON.

For entry forms, style guidelines, and more details, visit the Canadian Brewing Awards website.

Social profiles