Winners Announced for Canadian Brewers Choice Awards 2021

TORONTO, ON – The winners of a inaugural edition of the Canadian Brewers Choice Awards, a competition founded by Brewers Journal Canada and “designed to recognize the very best in Canadian brewing”, were announced last night during a dinner and presentation event at Brunswick Bierworks in Toronto.

The winners were selected by a panel that included beer experts Ren Navarro and Roger Mittag, Brewers Journal editor Tim Sheahan, and others from the Brewers Journal Canada team.

The full winners list is as follows:

Young Brewer of the Year: Kelsey Desnoyers – Flux Brewing
Brewer of the Year: Mary Beth Keefe – Granite Brewery
New Brewery of the Year: Flux Brewing
Brewery of the Year: Wellington Brewery
Branding of the Year: Polar Park Brewing
New Beer of the Year: Helios Helles LagerKarbon Brewing
Beer of the Year: 165 Shower Beer Hazy Pale AleFaculty Brewing
Lifetime Achievement Award: Charles MacLean, Founder of MacLean’s Ale

For more details including a recorded livestream of the event, see the Canadian Brewers Choice Awards webpage.

Source & Photo: Brewers Journal Canada

Social profiles